Jawani Phir Nahi Aani – review

my frequent ranting

JPNA-Poster-405x600

This was one of those movies that I expected to suck. That’s why, when my cousin asked me if I’d go with her to watch it, I told her only if she paid for my ticket. When we came out of the cinema, I had to shove my ticket’s money in her hand because it was definitely worth it.

3-jpna

The story line is pretty simple: three friends, Saif (Hamza Ali Abbasi), Sheikh (Vasay Chaudhry), and Pervez (Ahmed Butt), a salesman at a call centre, are living their monotonous lives till their bachelor friend, Sherry (Humayun Saeed), shows up and takes them away from their subjugating wives to relive the good, old, ‘ayaash’ times in Bangkok. Predictably, the ‘bachelor trip’ ends up in a disaster that puts their marriages in mortal peril. A twist comes along when Sherry decides to get married to a bureaucrat’s daughter and is caught…

View original post 642 more words

Leave a Reply

